What does the FamilyTime application do on the child's mobile device?
As the app is designed to monitor and block certain activities on a child's device, it accesses the device's control and data. To ensure seamless monitoring and implementation of all parental rules, the FamilyTime Jr. app requires access permissions on the child's device that parent users grant at installation.
Data collected through the use of the service:
FamilyTime will pull the following information (Accessed Activities) from the child's mobile device and make it accessible to the FamilyTime - Dashboard:
Geo-location
FamilyTime Jr. app collects the child's location through GPS, Wi-Fi, or wireless network triangulation to obtain the child's precise location to provide our service.
We collect the location of designated "Places" marked under geofence to provide alerts when family members/children arrive and leave that certain space. While you are logged in to your FamilyTime account and have active child devices, we will continue collecting your child's location information to provide the service.
FamilyTime maintains location information only for a limited time to provide the service. After a certain threshold time, we discard the old location data, which is inaccessible.
FamilyTime Jr. App collects two types of location information. One is the approximate location (network-based), and the other is the precise location (GPS and network-based).
At the installation of the FamilyTime Jr. app, parents will allow the location history tracking for the app in accessibility permissions. The app will access and record information using permission even when the device is inactive. Moreover, the app will automatically turn on the location-sharing option on the child's device even if it is turned off manually.
We understand the sensitivity of location information, so the app stores all the information safely on the servers, ensuring the child's data safety.
Call Logs and Contacts
Once the device is added, the FamilyTime Jr. app pulls all the contacts and phone call history from the child's phone and tablet. Furthermore, it records all the incoming and outgoing calls, the name and number of the caller (if it's saved on the device), and the time and date for each call.
The app keeps tabs on all contacts' available information, including associated e-mail IDs and more.
Whenever a child deletes a contact from the device, it will remain on FamilyTime's server, and the app will keep tracking its data in the future.
The app keeps recording and refreshing contact information on the child's device every 20 minutes. It records any added contact, subsequent calls, or SMS. It uploads the data to servers that are later accessible via the FamilyTime Dashboard.
Internet Bookmarks and Browser History
FamilyTime will log the online bookmarks and browser history on the device's primary browser. All websites browsed on your child's device, complete URLs, and time & date stamps will be logged.
Internet history and bookmarks will only be logged from the device's native pre-installed browser. However, as a limitation, the app will not log any other browser installed from the app store.
Any Internet browsing will be logged if not deleted within 5 minutes of being browsed and shall be permanently accessible on our servers to the FamilyTime - Dashboard.
Calendar and Alarm
FamilyTime will access the calendar and alarm apps on the child's mobile device. To record and report any important events marked by a child on the device to report on the Dashboard.
Need an Advice?
Not sure about something or want to have a quick word with one of our experts? No worries, our parenting experts are here for you 24/7! Click the button below and get to talk to our Expert right away!