FamilyTime will sync with the call history on your child’s device and contacts saved in the device.
FamilyTime will pull all contacts and phone call history when you sign into the app the first time. If some contact is deleted from the FamilyTime app residing in this phone, it will not get deleted from our servers. Any contact added or subsequent calls will be uploaded to the server after every 20 minutes to our servers. Every new call or contact will get logged if it’s not deleted within 5 minutes of being added.
FamilyTime will use some of the internal memory on the child’s device to perform its functions properly.
Although all data’s saved on the cloud, it still takes up some space on the device’s internal memory. FamilyTime does not cause a dent on the device’s memory, however.
Every time the phone starts up, FamilyTime will start running automatically. It’ll start logging the accessed activity.
FamilyTime will access information from the child’s device even when it’s not in use.